Black & White Photography

Lucca

San Michele in Foro

Holidays in Tuscany, what better opportunity to get some shots of the medieval cities and their churches. Here’s a few from Lucca, a small town not far from Pisa. With a rather unspoiled centro storico (historical city centre) Lucca is the ideal place to wind down after a few days of  Florence. Definitely worth a visit with a few excellent places to stay and eat.

Shot with the Canon EOS 400D, 18-55 IS and Tokina f2.8 11-16 lenses. Processed in DxO and Lightroom for the B&W conversion.

Lucca Cathedral Tower

Basilica di San Frediano

San Michele in Foro

2 responses

  1. Raffaello

    Hello! How are you? I hope it’s all ok.

    My name’s Raffaello and I’m writing from … Lucca!! I noticed that you were in my city and that you like it very much! As I can see from your very interesting pictures.

    I’m here to invite you to my new blog…I published a book about the city of Lucca and this is my blog: http://luccabook.wordpress.com

    I hope you like it! It’s new..so I have to work hard on it!

    Raffaello

    foto@raffaelloferrari.com
    http://www.raffaelloferrari.com

    31 March, 2011 at 15:13

    • Hi Rafaello,

      It took a while for me to reply, I spent the last week in Venice, a beautiful city too. I will post a few pictures in the very near future.
      Looking at your book and videos brought back good memories from my visit to Lucca in 2010 which certainly is worth a repeat. Your style of photography is something I really appreciate and I have added your site and blog as links on my blog.

      Arrividerci,

      Coos

      6 April, 2011 at 19:39

Leave a comment